Homeowners & Civic Associations

Sustainable Maryland has received grant funding from the Chesapeake Bay Trust to develop and pilot the Sustainable Maryland Residential Action Framework and Outreach Campaign for homeowners and civic associations (check out this 8 minute video about this initiative).

(Please note: Sustainable Maryland Certification is currently available only to municipalities, not homeowners or civic associations)

SM has also been working with the following homeowners and civic associations to foster Green Teams and Sustainability Action Plans in their communities:

Montgomery County

Parkside HOA (Susan Pourian, smpourian@gmail.com)


City of Gaithersburg
 

Events:

1st Annual Gaithersburg HOA Sustainability Summit, April 2021 (presentations)

2nd Annual Gaithersburg HOA Sustainability Summit, March 2022 (presentations)

2rd Annual Gaithersburg HOA Sustainability Summit, January 2023 (presentations)
 

Communities:

Audubon Square HOA
(Preeti Kaur, pkaur82@gmail.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Diamond Farm HOA (Laura Tierney, laurajtierney@yahoo.com)
Green Team Action Plan
Green Team Resolution

Gateway Commons HOA (Shelia Ray, shelia.ray@gmail.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Gateway Park HOA (Patti Deleone, patti_deleone@yahoo.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Kentlands Go Green (Alex Stavitsky-Zeineddin, alex@zeineddins.com)

Park Summit HOA (Karen Cooper, karen@vanguardmgt.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Shady Grove Village II (Sallye Mahan-Cox,smahancox@yahoo.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Shady Grove Village III (David Gradin, dave@dg-productions.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Summit Hall HOA (Quinn Odorizzi, Qodorizzi@cmc-management.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Timberbrook Condos (David Worcestor, thda04@earthlink.net)
Green Team Action Plan

Windbrooke HOA (Amanda Smallwood, amanda.windbrooke@gmail.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Woods at Muddy Branch HOA (Carla Vincent, carlavincent01@gmail.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Vistas at Washingtonian Woods HOA (Suzanne Leonard, leonard.suzanne@gmail.com)
Green Team Action Plan


Prince George's County


Events:

1st Prince George's County HOA/Civic Association Sustainability Summit, March 2021 (agenda) (presentations)

2nd Prince George's County HOA/Civic Association Sustainability Summit, March 2023 (presentations)
 

Communities:

Brinkley Station Townhouse Association (Darlene Pollard,dpollard31@comcast.net)
Green Team Action Plan

Calvert Hills Citizens Association (Urs Weber, ursofcourse@gmail.com)

Carole Highlands Citizens Association (Jason Clayton, chnaboard@yahoo.com)

Fox Chase HOA (Michael Brooks, m.brooks3@icloud.com)

Montpelier HOA (Bob Derrick, derrickr@wans.net)
Green Team Action Plan
Montpelier Butterfly Garden

Oxon Hill Community Association (Michelle Ross, michelleross@oxonhill.org)
Green Team Action Plan

Residences at Victory Promenade (Doris Gross, doris_g77@yahoo.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Riverdale Park RRC (Marty Newman, martybill@verizon.net)

University Hills Civic Association (Ben Simasek,bsimasek@hyattsville.org)
Green Team Action Plan

Vista Estates West HOA (Rachel Stroud, rmstroud@verizon.net)
Green Team Action Plan
Green Team Resolution

Wyndham Woods HOA (Michael House, fernhouse1@verizon.net)
Green Team Action Plan



Resources for HOA Green Teams


Residential Action Framework (City of Gaithersburg)

Residential Action Framework (Prince George's County)

A Money-Saving Guide to Going Green at Home