Homeowners & Civic Associations

Sustainable Maryland has received grant funding from the Chesapeake Bay Trust to develop and pilot the Sustainable Maryland Residential Action Framework and Outreach Campaign for homeowners and civic associations (check out this 8 minute video about this initiative).

(Please note: Sustainable Maryland Certification is currently available only to municipalities, not homeowners or civic associations)

SM has also been working with the following homeowners and civic associations to foster Green Teams and Sustainability Action Plans in their communities:

Montgomery County

Parkside HOA (Susan Pourian, smpourian@gmail.com)


City of Gaitherbsurg

1st Annual Gaithersburg HOA Sustainability Summit, April 2021 (presentations)

2nd Annual Gaithersburg HOA Sustainability Summit, March 2022 (presentations)

Communities:

Audubon Square HOA
(Preeti Kaur, pkaur82@gmail.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Diamond Farm HOA (Laura Tierney, laurajtierney@yahoo.com)
Green Team Action Plan
Green Team Resolution

Gateway Commons HOA (Shelia Ray, shelia.ray@gmail.com)

Gateway Park HOA (Patti Deleone, patti_deleone@yahoo.com)

Kentlands Go Green (Alex Stavitsky-Zeineddin, alex@zeineddins.com)

Park Summit HOA (Karen Cooper, karen@vanguardmgt.com)

Shady Grove Village II (Sallye Mahan-Cox,smahancox@yahoo.com)

Shady Grove Village III (David Gradin, dave@dg-productions.com)

Summit Hall HOA (Quinn Odorizzi, Qodorizzi@cmc-management.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Timberbrook Condos (David Worcestor, thda04@earthlink.net)
Green Team Action Plan

Windbrooke HOA (Amanda Smallwood, amanda.windbrooke@gmail.com)
Green Team Action Plan

Woods at Muddy Branch HOA (Carla Vincent, carlavincent01@gmail.com)

Vistas at Washingtonian Woods HOA (Suzanne Leonard, leonard.suzanne@gmail.com)


Prince George's County

1st Prince George's County HOA/Civic Association Sustainability Summit, March 2021 (agenda) (presentations)

Communities:
Brinkley Station Townhouse Association (Darlene Pollard,dpollard31@comcast.net)
Calvert Hills Citizens Association (Urs Weber, ursofcourse@gmail.com)
Carole Highlands Citizens Association (Jason Clayton, chnaboard@yahoo.com)
Fox Chase HOA (Michael Brooks, m.brooks3@icloud.com)
Montpelier HOA (Bob Derrick, derrickr@wans.net)
Oxon Hill Community Association (Michelle Ross, michelleross@oxonhill.org)
Residences at Victory Promenade (Doris Gross, doris_g77@yahoo.com)
Riverdale Park RRC (Marty Newman, martybill@verizon.net)
University Hills Civic Association (Ben Simasek,bsimasek@hyattsville.org)
Vista Estates West HOA (Rachel Stroud, rmstroud@verizon.net)
Wyndham Woods HOA (Michael House, fernhouse1@verizon.net)

Resources for HOA Green Teams:

A Money-Saving Guide to Going Green at Home