Mayor's Advisory Council

To guide the efforts and build SMC, nine entities work together: the Executive Committee, the Mayors’ Advisory Council (MAC), and seven task forces. The Executive Committee and MAC provide support and review for task forces.

The Mayors’ Advisory Council provided programmatic guidance and structure for SMC.  The MAC addressed the feasibility and usefulness of the proposed actions, suggested needed tools and trainings, and helped to identify community resource gaps.

Mayor's Advisory Council


Mayor J. Davis

City of Greenbelt


Mayor Bruce Wahl
Chesapeake Beach

Mayor Andrew Fellows
College Park

Mayor Dennis Scheessele
Indian Head



Mayor Michael Bennett
City of Aberdeen


Mayor Malinda Miles
City of Mount Rainier

Mayor Michael Hale

Colmar Manor


Mayor Bruce Williams
Takoma Park


Mayor Cheye Calvo
Berwyn Heights


Mayor Margo Bailey


Mayor Sidney Katz
City of Gaithersburg